Published On:
By Staff Reporter : PNG Today

Only 14 Teachers Colleges are recognized by PNG Education Department

Staff at Enga Teachers College
ACTING Secretary for Education Dr Uke Kombra has warned parents against putting their children in teachers colleges which are not recognised by the department.
He said the Education Department recognised only 14 teachers colleges whose graduates would be registered as teachers.
They are 

  1.  Dauli Teachers College in Hela,
  2.  Holy Trinity in Western Highlands, 
  3. Teachers College in Enga, 
  4. Melanesian Nazarine in Jiwaka, 
  5. Chimbu Teachers College, 
  6. Madang Techers College, 
  7. Balob Teachers College in Lae, 
  8. St Benedict’s in  East Sepik,
  9.  Gaulim in East New Britain 
  10. Sacred Heart Teachers College in Port Moresby,
  11.  Kabaleo Teachers College in East New Britain, 
  12. Sonama  Adventist College also in ENB and the 
  13. PNG Education Institute and 
  14. Jubilee Institute of Higher Learning.

“There are a number of colleges  cropping up because they see that there is the possibility of attracting innocent students and give them some kind of outdate training.”

Posted by Staff Reporter : PNG Today on 5:54 PM. Filed under , . You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Share this Article


PNG eHow

Subscribe to Daily News

Enter your email address:

Delivered by PNG Today

© 2017 PNG Today . Powered by Blogger.