Published On:
By Staff Reporter : PNG Today

PNG Hunters team for round 8 against Burleigh Bears announced

 The SP PNG Hunters team from Intrust Super Cup round 8 match against the Burleigh Bears has been announced. The two teams will battle for the Kok
oda cup.  Hooker, Wartovo Puara returns for this match while co-captain Noel Zeming will not play due to niggling injuries sustained during the last three rounds. Adam Korave will captain the team.

The Hunters leave Port Moresby on Sunday for the 3.30pm fixture on Monday.
The Hunters will wear black arm bands in tribute to former Kumul great Tara Gau, 60, who passed away over the weekend in Port Moresby.
 1. Stargroth Amean, 
2. Justin Olam, 
3. Adex Wera, 
4. Thompson Teteh, 
5. William Aquila, 
6. Ase Boas, 
7. Atte Bina,
 8. Henry Wan, 
9. Warren Glare, 
10. Esau Siune, 
11. Tuvi Lepan,
 12. Adam Korave 
(C), 13. Brandy Peter; 


14. Wartovo Puara Jr, 15. Timothy Lomai, 16. Benjamin Hetra, 17. Edward Goma, 18. Bland Abavu, 19. Enock Maki (one to be omitted).

Posted by Staff Reporter : PNG Today on 11:02 PM. Filed under , . You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Share this Article


PNG eHow

Subscribe to Daily News

Enter your email address:

Delivered by PNG Today

© 2017 PNG Today . Powered by Blogger.