Published On:
By Staff Reporter : PNG Today

PNG Hunters team for round 16 match against Norths Devils

The SP PNG Hunters team for round 16 match against Norths Devils has been announced. The Hunters will play three away games  and  a bye in round 18 before returning home to take on the East Tigers in round 20 at the National Football Stadium. After round 16, the Hunters will take on Tweed Head Seagulls in round 17. They will then have a bye in round 18 before heading to Dolphin Oval to take on the Redcliffe Dolphins in round 19. Round 20 will see the Hunters  return home to take on the East Tigers at the National Football Stadium. 

Coach Michael Marum has made few changes to his squad to play the Devils at Bishop Park in Brisbane.  

Back-rower Ishmael Balkawa was replaced by Edward Goma while Atte Bina Wabo, Butler Morris and Henry Wan were also included on the extended bench.

Meanwhile, Hunters management recalled Gahuna Sailas and William Akuila back into the camp to offset the club’s injury toll. Both were playing in the Digicel Cup with Sailas for the Isapea and Akiula for the Gurias. Regular  fullback Stargroth Amean is also included in the squad. 

Hunters 1. Bland Abavu 2. Justin Olam 3. Noel Zeming (c) 4. Thompson Teteh 5. Adex Wera 6. Ase Boas 7. Watson Boas 8. Enoch Maki 9. Wartovo Puara Jr 10. Esau Siune 11. Edward Goma 12. Adam Korave (c) 13. Brandy Peter, 14. Warren Glare 15. Atte Bina Wabo 16. Tuvi Lepan 17. Stargorth Amean 18. Henry Wan 19. Butler Morris 20. Benjamin Hetra.

Posted by Staff Reporter : PNG Today on 10:18 PM. Filed under , . You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Share this Article


PNG eHow

Subscribe to Daily News

Enter your email address:

Delivered by PNG Today

© 2017 PNG Today . Powered by Blogger.