Header Ads

NSW VB Blues Team Announcement for State of Origin season opener

Sydney Roosters back-rower Boyd Cordner will become the 19th player to captain the NSW Origin side when he leads the VB Blues onto Suncorp Stadium for Game One of the 2017 Holden State of Origin Series (31 May).

Cordner, who has made six Origin appearances for NSW since debuting in 2013, will lead a team boasting a mix of youth and experience announced tonight (22 May) at NSWRL's annual True Blues Dinner at The Star Sydney.

Jarryd Hayne, Mitchell Pearce and Brett Morris return to the Origin arena, while Nathan Peats and Jake Trbojevic are set to make their Origin debuts next Wednesday night.

Additional players Matt Moylan, Jordan McLean and Jack De Belin will join the team in camp at Kingscliff.


1  James Tedesco    Wests Tigers

2  Blake Ferguson Sydney Roosters

3 Josh Dugan -St George Illawarra Dragons

4  Jarryd Hayne-  Gold Coast Titans

5 Brett Morris- Canterbury Bulldogs

6 James Maloney- Cronulla Sharks

7 Mitchell Pearce - Sydney Roosters

8 Aaron Woods-  Wests Tigers

9 Nathan Peats-  Gold Coast Titans

10 Andrew Fifita-  Cronulla Sharks

11 Josh Jackson - Canterbury Bulldogs

12 Boyd Cordner (C) -Sydney Roosters

13 Tyson Frizell- St George Illawarra Dragons


14 David Klemmer - Canterbury Bulldogs

15 Wade Graham -Cronulla Sharks

16 Jake Trbojevic- Manly Sea Eagles

17 Jack Bird- Cronulla Sharks

 18 Matt Moylan -Penrith Panthers

19 Jordan McLean -Melbourne Storm

20 Jack De Belin -St George Illawarra Dragons

source: nrl.com
Powered by Blogger.