Header Ads

Hunters dominate PNG Kumuls Squad that was announced today

Ten of Hunters players have been named in the PNG Kumuls squad that will take part in the 2017 Rugby League World Cup later this month. The Hunters are the premiers of the Intrust Super Cup competition this year and contributed bulk of players to the Kumuls squad.

DAVID Mead has been appointed captain to lead  the Papua New Guinea Kumuls in  the Rugby League World Cup while  PNG Hunters star Ase Boas will  act as his vice-captain.

The Kumuls side has some NRL experience in it with Sharks’ hooker James Segeyaro, former Bronco now Raider Kurt Baptiste and Dragons’ winger Nene MacDonald.

The UK Super League contributes to players,  Paul Aiton from Catalans Dragons and Gary Lo form Castleford Tigers.

The PNG LNG Kumuls play their first gamer on October 28 against Wales. The second match is a week later on November 5 against Ireland and the final home pool game is against USA onNovember 12. All games will be played at the Oil Search National Football Stadium in Port Moresby.

PNG Kumuls World Cup Squad

David Mead – Brisbane Broncos (captain)

Ase Boas – SP PNG Hunters (vice-captain)

Enock Maki – SP PNG Hunters

Gary Lo – Sheffield Eagles

James Segeyaro – Cronulla Sharks

Justin Olam – Melbourne Storms

Kato Otio – Canberra Raiders

Kurt Baptiste – Canberra Raiders

Lacklan Lam – Sydney Roosters

Luke Page – Burleigh Bears

Moses Meninga – SP PNG Hunters

Nene MacDonald – St. George Illawarra Dragons

Nixon Put – SP PNG Hunters

Paul Aiton – Catalans Dragons

Rhys Martin – Canterbury Bulldogs

Rod Griffin – Canterbury Bulldogs

Stanton Albert – SP PNG Hunters

Stargroth Amean – SP PNG Hunters

Thompson Teteh – Redcliffe Dolphins

Wartovo Puara Jnr – SP PNG Hunters

Wellington Albert – SP PNG Hunters

Watson Boas – SP PNG Hunters

Willie Minoga – SP PNG Hunters 
Powered by Blogger.