Header Ads

PNG Politics : PM O'Neil announces New cabinet ministers

PNG  Prime Minister  Peter O'Neill has reshuffled cabinet ministries and appointed new people to replace those who have been given new responsibilities.

Speaking from Government House, Prime Minister, Peter O’Neill, said the new ministers have a wealth of experience and will perform to the best of their abilities.

“This is unique responsibility, it’s an honor for any individual serving our country and its people that is why we look forward to working closely with them over the coming years”

Yangoru-Sausia MP, Richard Maru is now the Minister for Finance and Rural Development. Sam Basil, has been moved from the Finance Ministry to National Planning. Elias Kapavore has been moved from Public Service to the Health to fill in the vacancy left by Abau’s Sir Puka Temu.

Replacing Kapavore is Dei MP, Wesley Nukunj who has been given responsibility of the Public Service Ministry. Sumkar MP, Chris Nangoi, is now Transport Minister while Kundiawa-Gembogl MP, William Onglo has takes over from Wesley Nukunj as Transport Minister.

Rigo MP, Lekwa Gure, who recently left the Laguna camp is now the civil Aviation Minister.

“We are also talking with Sir Julius Chan, who will take charge of the review of the autonomy arrangements in the country.”

“We have listened to our people. We’ve listened to our leaders there will be some changes over the coming days. Mainly in the way we do business. We’ve listened and we will correct some of the issues that our people have highlighted to us.”

Next :

Solomon Islands puts Taiwan on notice

No comments

Thank you for visiting this web page. We would like to hear from you, feel free to comment below.

Powered by Blogger.