Header Ads

PNG Politics : PM Marape Government team in Parliament

Papua New Guinea Prime Minister James Marape has led his Government team, to Parliament this morning as per Speaker Job Pomat's recalling of Parliament for 10 am this morning.

They have taken up their former seats in the house with PM in his seat, DPM seat is empty with William Duma Commerce and Industry Minister and Treasurer Ian Ling-Stuckey alongside him in front.

Finance Minister and Leader of Government business Rainbo Paita, Police Minister Bryan Kramer, Jelta Wong Civil Aviation Minister, and Forest Minister Solan Mirisim.

Other Ministers include Petroleum Minister Kerenga Kua, Environment minister Wera Mori, Agriculture Minister John Simon, Defense Minister Saki Soloma, Transport William Samb, Works Michael Nali among others.

Others include the Governor's of Northern Gary Juffa, Eastern Highlands Peter Numu, East Sepik's Allan Bird, among others.

Speaker has reiterated what he announced yesterday on Parliament recall and normal parliamentary business is underway.

Meantime, the headcount of the MPs present in Parliament now is 50.

NBC News-/ PNG Today

Next : Manning : Rumours on Mass Arrest of PNG Politicians Untrue

No comments

Thank you for visiting this web page. We would like to hear from you, feel free to comment below.

Powered by Blogger.