Header Ads

PNG PM’s 13 squad named to face Australia

PNG Rugby Football League is pleased to confirm the Prime Minister’s XIII squad for the upcoming friendly match against our Australian Counterparts. 

Eighteen players have been selected to take part in the clash scheduled for Sept 23rd at the National Football Stadium. 

Chairman of PNGLNG Kumuls Wapu Sonk, on behalf of the PNGRFL board, congratulated the players selected.

“We have every confidence in the team and know they will make us proud next Saturday,” chairman Sonk said. 

“We also extend our appreciation to the sponsors for hosting this event, especially after a five-year hiatus and the clash finally returns to our shores,” said Sonk. 

“Every player selected was the best we could pick considering all the clashing finals on the same weekend and injuries to key players were factors out of our control during this selection process. 

“However, we hope to carry on and give our boys a competitive hit-out before the Pacific Series next month. 

There are some new faces selected from the ExxonMobil Cup with majority coming from the Hos-plus Cup competition and one from England. 

The selected players will assemble on Sunday before going into a one week camp, while the Australian team arrives on Thursday. 

Meanwhile,The PNG Kumuls squad for the Tri-nations will be announced on a Seperate date" said Mr. Sonk. 

The 2023 PNG Men’s PM’s 13 squad as follows: 

Treigh Stewart (Dragons), Robert Derby (Cowboys), Rodrick Tai (Hunters), Zac Laybutt (Cowboys), Nene Mcdonald (Leeds), Gary James (Enga Mioks), Kyle Laybutt (Townsville), Epel Kapinias (Hunters), Judah Rimbu (Hunters), Valentine Richard (Hunters), Nixon Putt (Capras), Jermiah Simbiken (Dolphins), Cruise Ten (South's Logan), Morea Morea (Hunters), Junior Rop (Hunters), Tommy Moide (Hunters), Seal Kalo (Hunters), Benji Kot (Hunters).


next : 

PNG Air suspends flights to Rabaul, East New Britain Province

No comments

Thank you for visiting this web page. We would like to hear from you, feel free to comment below.

Powered by Blogger.