Published On:
By Staff Reporter : PNG Today

Visa free entry now available between Russia and Samoa

An agreement has come into force for visa-free travel between Samoa and Russia.
The Russian foreign ministry said the mutual arrangement to grant travellers stays of up to 60 days without a visa was signed in Wellington in April.
This means Samoan passport holders can now enter more than 110 countries without a visa, which is double the number of ten years ago.

They include the European Union states but not the countries with which Samoa has the closest personal and
economic ties.

RNZI reports visas are still needed for Samoans wanting to visit New Zealand, Australia, China and the United
Other Pacific island countries with visa-waiver deals with Russia are Vanuatu, Fiji and Nauru.  RNZI

Posted by Staff Reporter : PNG Today on Sunday, July 16, 2017. Filed under , . You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Share this Article


Subscribe to Daily News

Enter your email address:

Delivered by PNG Today

© 2017 PNG Today . Powered by Blogger.