Header Ads

PNG Hunters v Townsville Blackhawks round 23 preview

The PNG Hunters should expect a much harder encounter this time around compared to their meeting with the Blackhawks in Round 12 where they posted a lopsided 42-4 win. Talented fullback Stargroth Amean was on fire that day, scoring a hat-trick, while the ever-reliable boot of skipper Ase Boas netted them seven goals in total. That result was Townsville's biggest ever loss and the most points they scored against them. Their lone try scorer that was fullback Carlin Anderson, who currently on 210 points, requires just five more to overtake fellow back Jonathon Reuben as the Blackhawks all-time leading point scorer. However, as the competition’s leading try-scorer so far with 24 – Reuben will have plenty to say about that! As the last home game for retiring stalwarts Anthony Mitchell and Michael Parker-Walshe; the Blackhawks will have plenty to play for; however – the Hunters will be looking for a major lift on their last game played on Australia soil where they lost to Redcliffe. Despite that disappointing 28-12 result, they have been strong away from home this season, winning seven of their nine away games this year.

Townsville Blackhawks v PNG Hunters
Jack Manski Oval on Saturday, August 12 – 4.05pm
Referee: Michael Gordon
Assistant Referee: Jarrod Cole
Head-to-Head: PNG 4 Townsville 2
Twitter: #intrustsupercup #TSVBvPNG
Live Stream: QRL Live Stream


Townsville Blackhawks

1. Carlin Anderson 2. Paul Byrnes 3. Jordan Drew 4. Davin Crampton 5. Jonathon Reuben 6. Kyle Laybutt 7. Michael Parker-Walshe 8. Francis Molo 9. Anthony Mitchell (c) 22. Oshae Tuiasau 11. Blake Leary 12. Andrew Niemoeller 13. Daniel Beasley 14. Kierran Moseley 15. Jordan Kenworthy 16. Sione Lousi 17. Kieran Quabba

Coach: Kristian Woolf

PNG Hunters

1. Stargroth Amean 2. Bland Abavu 3. Israel Eliab 4. Willie Minoga 5. Butler Morris 6. Ase Boas (c) 7. Watson Boas 8. Wellington Albert 9. Wartovo Puara 10. Brandy Peter 11. David Loko 12. Nixon Putt 13. Stanton Albert 14. Enock Maki 15. Moses Meninga 16. Rahdly Brawa 17. Karo Kauna Jr. 18. Muka Peter Kalu 19. Esau Siune 20. Wawa Paul 21. Silas Gahuna

Coach: Michael Marum

source: qrl.com.au
Powered by Blogger.