Header Ads

Queensland Maroons name team for Origin Decider

Queensland has named two debutants for Game III of the Holden State of Origin series in Sydney on Wednesday week.

After being part of the Maroons extended squad in Perth, Corey Norman and Christian Welch have today been named in the Queensland squad for the July 10 clash at ANZ Stadium.

Forward Joe Ofahengaue returns from injury, while Dylan Napa and Jarrod Wallace have been overlooked for selection after Queensland’s Game II loss.

Kalyn Ponga is unavailable for the series decider due to a calf strain which is expected to sideline him for the next two weeks.

Queensland Maroons - Game III 2019

Player                           NRL club
Will Chambers           Melbourne Storm
Daly Cherry-Evans (c) Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
David Fifita                 Brisbane Broncos
Dane Gagai                 South Sydney Rabbitohs
Matt Gillett                 Brisbane Broncos
Tim Glasby                 Newcastle Knights
Ben Hunt                  St George Illawarra Dragons
Felise Kaufusi                Melbourne Storm
Moses Mbye                Wests Tigers
Josh McGuire                North Queensland Cowboys
Michael Morgan        North Queensland Cowboys
Cameron Munster        Melbourne Storm
Corey Norman        St George Illawarra Dragons
Corey Oates                Brisbane Broncos
Joe Ofahengaue        Brisbane Broncos
Josh Papalii               Canberra Raiders
Christian Welch       Melbourne Storm

QRL Media

Next :

PNG Police Minister Kramer urged to investigate misuse of Manam Resettlement Funds

No comments

Thank you for visiting this web page. We would like to hear from you, feel free to comment below.

Powered by Blogger.