Header Ads

PNG LNG Kumuls Team named for Pacific Test match against Fiji Bati

 The Papua New Guinea  LNG Kumuls team has been named for   the upcoming Pacific test against Fiji Bati which will be played in Australia.

PNG To face Fiji in Pacific Test  

PNG Kumuls Coach Stanley Tepend has named 19-men squad that were selected from the NRL as well as the Hostplus Cup. 

  1. Alex Johnson - South Sydney Rabbitohs 
  2. Robert  Derby  Northern Pride
  3. David Mead - Brisbane Broncos
  4. Justin Olam   - Melbourne Storms
  5. Terry Wapi - PNG Hunters
  6. Lachlan Lam  - Sydney Rooster
  7. Epel Kapinas - Wynnum Manly
  8. Wartovo Puara  - PNG Hunters
  9. Sylvester Namo - PNG Hunters
  10. Nixon Putt -  Central Capras
  11. Daniel Russel -  East Tigers
  12. Liam Horne - Norths Devils
  13. Kyle Laybutt - Townsville Blackhawks
  14. Emmanuel Waine - PNG Hunters
  15. Mckenzie Yei - PNG Hunters
  16. Jacob Alick - Burleigh Bears/GC Titans
  17. Dilbert Isaac - PNG Hunters
  18. Sherwin Tanabi - PNG Hunters
  19. Cruise Ten - South Logan Magpies 
UK based PNG players will to take part in this test match but will be available for the end of the year Rugby League World Cup in UK. 

Meanwhile,  the Fiji Bati squad features 15 NRL players, with Sydney Roosters winger, Kevin Naiqama, named captain and Panthers player, Viliame Kikau, named vice captain.

Other NRL players named include Issac Lumelume, Braydon Wakeham and Penioni Tagituimua from the Caterbury Bulldogs, Sunia Turuva from the Penrith Panthers, Semi Valemei from the Canberra Raiders, Mikaele Ravalawa from the St George Illawarra Dragons, Maika Sivo from the Parramatta Eels, Vuate Karawalevu and Tui Kamikamica from the Melbourne Storm, Taane Milne from the South Sydney Rabbitohs, along with Iosefo Masi, Taniela Sadrugu, and Laitia Moceidreke from the Queensland Cowboys.

Other players included in the squad are Joseph Ratu, Pio Seci, Netane Masima, Lamar Liolevave, Nasoki Ralulu, Waqasaqa Qiolevu, Marika Turagaiviu, Mesake Kurikitoga, Maika Tudravu, Kaylen Miller, Ratu Inoke Vasuturaga, Tikiko Noke, Joseva Rasiga, Ethan Robinson and Pio Sokobalavu.

The squad will be reduced in the lead up to the Test.

No comments

Thank you for visiting this web page. We would like to hear from you, feel free to comment below.

Powered by Blogger.