Published On:
By Staff Reporter : PNG Today

PNG Cabinet Reshuffle after Vote of No Confidence victory

The PNG Government cabinet has announced a minor cabinet reshuffle after Prime Minister Peter O'Neill won the Vote of No Confidence.

Member for Talasea, Francis Marus has been appointed  Minister for Higher Education, Research, Science and Technology. Incumbent Minister for Higher Education, Malakai Tabar has been moved to the Ministry of Transport while Transport Minister Nixon Duban has been appointed the Petroleum and Energy Minister, replacing Ben Micah who left this role and the government in a bid to topple the O’Neill government by joining forces with the Opposition..

Member for Usino Bundi, Anthony Yagama has been made the deputy minister for State Enterprise. He will work with Minister William Duma.

Marus and Yagama, both first time ministers were sworn in by the Governor General Sir Michael Ogio this afternoon at Government House.

Posted by Staff Reporter : PNG Today on Tuesday, July 26, 2016. Filed under , , . You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Share this Article


Subscribe to Daily News

Enter your email address:

Delivered by PNG Today

© 2017 PNG Today . Powered by Blogger.