Header Ads

PNG Included in Nines World Cup Tournament

The NRL has confirmed the 12 nations participating in a nines World Cup tournament at the end of the year.

Australia, New Zealand and England headline the 12 nations to feature in a World Cup nines tournament confirmed by the NRL on Monday.

Papua New Guinea, Tonga, Fiji, France, Samoa, Wales, Lebanon, Cook Islands and the United States are the other nine nations.

The event will be held at Bankwest Stadium on October 18-19.

"This will truly be a festival of rugby league over two days," NRL chief executive Todd Greenberg said.

"We will have the colour and passion from some of the Pacific nations including Samoa, Tonga and Fiji, the might of Australia, New Zealand and England, as well as some emerging nations including Lebanon, the US and Cook Islands."

A women's tournament will include Australia, New Zealand, England and Papua New Guinea.

The nines tournament adds to an expanded international calendar that includes the inaugural Oceania Cup that involves six nations and begins in June.

Great Britain also tour New Zealand and Papua New Guinea later in the year.


Next :

The Belt and Road Initiative Brings New Opportunities for China-Vanuatu Cooperation

No comments

Thank you for visiting this web page. We would like to hear from you, feel free to comment below.

Powered by Blogger.