Header Ads

Three Senior Minister among 9 others resigned from PM O'Neill's PNC Party

Nine Members of PNG Parliament, including three Senior Ministers, have today announced their
resignation from Prime Minister Peter O'Neill's People’s National Congress (PNC) Coalition Government.

They include Health Minister Sir Puka Temu (Abau), Forestry Minister Douglas Tomuriesa (KiriwinaGoodenough) and Defence Minister Solan Mirisim (Telefomin). They were joined in their resignations today by
six MPs including John Simon (Maprik), Francis Maneke (Talasea), Joseph Yopyyopy (Wosera-Gawi), Isi Henry
Leonard (Samarai-Murua), Jimmy Uguro (Usino-Bundi) and Western Governor Taboi Awi Yoto.
The MPs now join the camp led by Tari-Pori MP and former Finance Minister, James Marape.
The announcement was made at Laguna Hotel in Port Moresby this morning.
Watch TVWan News at 7:50pm tonight for more reaction to this announcement, from the Government and
other Opposition MPs.

Next :

Air Niugini opens Rural Sales Agent in Ialibu, Southern Highlands Province

No comments

Thank you for visiting this web page. We would like to hear from you, feel free to comment below.

Powered by Blogger.